Carly898

Gained all Weight Back

Hi All

Im new to this I joined up to find out if anyone else may be in the same boat as me...

I had my lap band done mid 2008 I weighed 110kgs and got down to 73kgs by early 2010 at this point I felt I was "normal" and fit in and became more social and started to drink alcohol which has now played a MASSIVE part in my road to failure I was getting my band tightened so much that I could not eat food I was just drinking alcohol.

So anyway I have no gained all my weight back plus an extra 5kgs I have tried going back to getting it tighted but i just don't seem to loose weight anymore. Has anyone else had this happen to them and were you able to fix it get back on track?

Thanks for reading

Carly :)

Hi Carly and welcome!!

We all have our ups and downs and it can be so easy to become complacent...especially if you are like me (if it feels good, do it)

Have you been talking to a dietician? maybe keep a food diary to see what's going on? I've had plenty of plateaus and also instances where I gained a bit of weight which took ages to get off again (I'm currently trying to deal with the couple of kilos I gained while on holiday). There are a few bods around here who gained a fair bit of weight so hopefully they will find this post and offer their advice...

Cheers!

Hi Carly

Welcome! I'm sure you will find a number of posts as you read through from those who have gained some weight post band. I guess the important thing to remember is that tomorrow is a new day. Like Kazbo I would encourage you to chat to a dietitian and see if they can point you in the right direction too.

Could I also point you to the 8 Golden Rules Videos here...I find watching them from time to time helpful. You never know what you pick up each time you review them.

Let us know how you get on!!

S

Hi Carly,