daisy1971

what happens when your at your ideal weight

Hi I am nearly at the weight I want to be. I am wondering is some fill taken out of your band or is it taken out only if you are still losing weight and you don't want to .?

What has happened to other people when you reach your ideal weight.

Congrats Daisy on reaching your goal. I am not able to advise as I am new at this but would be interested to hear from the veterans

• Like 1

Im far from my ideal weight but i would assume that if you take your band out ehen you reach goal, you are going to regain your weight.

Remember the band isnt just about teaching you to eat smaller portions. It actually tricks your brain into thinking you arent hungry. If this comes out, you will feel hungry and eat more again.

If i ever reach my goal, i'll be leaving my band as it is for a while until i know i can maintain it for a year

• Like 2

My first meeting with Dr about band.  I asked about band removal - he said almost 100% off patients who have there band removed will gain all if not more of their weight loss.  Which to me makes sense as we have all lost and gained weight pre band.  Two years in - want to loose another 6-7kgs, pretty sure my band can stay as is when I get there, but can always do a little tweaking if necessary - Best wishes

• Like 1

Hi I am nearly at the weight I want to be. I am wondering is some fill taken out of your band or is it taken out only if you are still losing weight and you don't want to .?

What has happened to other people when you reach your ideal weight.

I read this question as being about having FILL taken out, not the band.