tishtish

How did you/will you celebrate reaching your goal weight ?

I'm only a couple of kilos away from my goal weight and I'm wanting to do something special for myself to celebrate but for the life of me I can't think of anything. I'm on a very limited budget so it can't be anything like a tattoo or expensive jewellery. Also, there's no point in making it clothing as I'm a regular serial clothing buyer as it is.

What did the rest of you do when you reached goal ? If you haven't reached goal yet, what are your plans ?

Give me some ideas. I've worked so so hard to get this far and I don't want reaching my goal weight to just pass as just another day.

• Like 3

Funny you should ask!!! today my DH presented me with a $500 gift voucher, for a family portrait shoot & to put towards photographs! It's the same photographer who produced our stunning wedding album, so the quality of the work is amazing. I've been saying for about 4 years how much I'd love to get some really nice shots of our little 3 person family, before my daughter turns into a tweenager and it's all too daggy for her! But alas I've also held off for years, because I've not wanted to be 'fat' in pictures and canvasses hanging on our walls forever. So the voucher expires in 6 months time, and that's all I want to do when I get to my 57.5kg goal weight! So now, I have 6 months to get to that magical place!

So howsabout a sexy photo shoot ?!!

• Like 3

In 4 weeks I and a friend and our dogs are taking a 2000 klm road trip and going mountain biking in the great south east Queensland area for 2 weeks.

Heading for Bundaberg, Toowoomba, Gatton, Roma before heading home for a well earnt rest.

• Like 1

I'm 10kg off mine but I want to skydive :-)

• Like 2

Not really sure... will be checking this thread for ideas.

• Like 1