Sign in to follow this  
Margy

Gastric Sleeve February 2019

Hi everyone.  So glad I found this forum whilst searching for everything and anything about the Gastric Sleeve procedure I am going to have on the 6th February.  Looking forward to reading all the advice and tips everyone can give me as I start this journey, my LAST weightloss journey.  I have tried just about everything else as I have been dieting since I was 18 years old and now am in my 50's.  I am 5ft 8in, and weighed in at 122.8kg when I started the Optifast sachets last Tuesday.  I plan to lose around 45 kilos and keep it off !!  The  4 x Optifast Sachets and 2 cups of vegetables per day haven't been too difficult (of course there are times I would love a sandwich or two) but I think because it is only for two weeks and it will decrease the amount of fat in my liver prior to the surgery, I am committed to giving it my best. 

Would love to receive advice and tips from everyone as I go forth, and would also like to invite other people who might be just starting out as well to come on board this thread so we can motivate and help each other.

Look forward to sharing my weightloss journey.

Cheers...Margy

• Like 2

Wishing you the best of luck.  I was sleeved 19th of  December, so I've only got six weeks experience to share!

I did previously have a lapband, for 12 years, and it slipped at the end of 2017, I went commando all of 2018, which didnt end that well, lol, hence my decision to go for the sleeve.